News & Events

 

Morning Prayer will now be said Monday-Friday at 8.30am. We will usually begin with 15 minutes of silent prayerful reflection. This is a good way to start the day, and all are most welcome to attend.

 

The Rosary is said every Saturday during the summer at 4pm, followed by Evening Prayer

 

Fr Joshua will preach his first sermon at All Saints at Parish Mass next Sunday 15 July at 10am.

 

Help is needed with cleaning the church in July please, see Christine.

 

Festival Service at the Minster: Sunday 15 July at 11.30pm. The sermon will be preached by the Bishop of Norwich, which will probably be his last in Lynn prior to retirement. The Marquess Townshend will be installed as High Steward.

 

Classical Taster: Aurea String Quartet at All Saints. Monday 23 July at 1.30pm. 30 minutes of free music, organised by the King's Lynn Festival

 

Hillington Square Fete: Saturday 28 July, 11am-3pm. We hope to have the Fathers Arms Bar open in the churchyard. Ideas for other stalls and attractions would be appreciated. Please see Fr Adrian.

 

The stunning Time Machine King’s Lynn website has now been launched. It features an outstanding tour of the town from the air, including All Saints’. It’s well worth a look: www.tmkl.co.uk.

 

Red Mount Procession: Sunday 19 August at 3pm from Our Lady’s Roman Catholic Church

 

Coffee Mornings at church: Saturdays 4 August, 1 September, 10am-12noon.                                                                                                   

 

 

Diary Dates:

Red Mount Procession: Sunday 19 August 

Guitar recital: Estevao Devides: Sunday 26 August at 3.30pm. 

Pilgrimage of Healing and Renewal at Walsingham: Preacher: Fr Adrian. Monday 26 August at 12 noon. 

Sponsored Cycle Ride in aid of Norfolk Churches Trust: Saturday 8 September 

Heritage Day: Sunday 16 September

Harvest Supper: Friday 5 October at 7pm. 

Harvest Festival Mass: Sunday 7 October at 10am. 

All Saints Patronal Festival Mass. Saturday 27 October at 12 noon.

All Saints Dinner at the Town Hall. Friday 16 November.